top of page
  • Writer's pictureDELTAWRX

APCO Awards Nomination Period is Open

APCO International, an organization of public safety communications professionals that provides expertise, professional development, technical assistance, advocacy and outreach, is now accepting nominations for its 2018 Public Safety Communications Awards Program (PSAP) and Technology Leadership Award.

APCO Awards

APCO International presents awards to public safety communications personnel who have demonstrated the highest levels of personal and professional conduct and performance in the line of duty. Awards are given to individuals, teams and emergency communications centers as a whole.

  • PSAP Award categories include Telecommunicator of the Year, Communications Center Director of the Year, Line Supervisor of the Year, Radio Frequency (RF) Technologist of the Year, Information Technologist of the Year, Trainer of the Year and Team of the Year. Learn more here.

  • The Technology Leadership Award is designed to recognize emergency communications centers in two categories based on the size of the agency for their use of technological advancements and demonstrated benefit to their employees and the citizens they serve. Learn more here.

Recipients will receive their awards during APCO 2018, APCO International's Annual Conference and Expo, taking place August 5-8 in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Nominations must be received by April 1, before midnight EST.


Submit your nomination here!


DELTAWRX Manager, Liz Coyle, is a member of the APCO Awards Committee that will be reviewing and evaluating nominations. DELTAWRX looks forward to supporting APCO International and other leading industry groups and we are confident that our consultants’ experience and leadership will allow us to contribute significantly to the work of these organizations. Best of luck to everyone submitting a nomination!

#APCO #PSAP #EmergencyCommunications #Leadership #Dispatch #CAD

bottom of page